Choose Language Top Menu Main Menu Extra Button Menu Page Contents Footer Search

Great Moment Education - Drama, Kavala, Xanthi and Serres

On Monday, 17 October 2005, the best students of the Drama, Kavala, Xanthi and Serres region received their awards from EFG Eurobank during a special ceremony at the Drama Municipal Conservatory.  This ceremony was the fifteenth in a series of 30 events organized by the Bank in the various Greek regions, as part of its “The great moment for Education” sponsorship programme.

The sponsorship programme, “The great moment for Education”, which was launched by EFG Eurobank in 2003, represents a major educational initiative that further enhances the group’s already strong sponsoring activity in the field of Education, in addition to the fields of Culture, Environment and Sports.


The sponsorship programme, “The great moment for Education” is supported by the Ministry of Education and it concerns over 230,000 pupils graduating from senior high school throughout Greece.  In the context of the programme, EFG Eurobank rewards each year the pupil who achieved the highest marks for admission to tertiary education.  The programme includes all 1,300 high schools in Greece, public and private, daily or evening.  The award is accompanied by the amount of  € 1,000, which is deposited in a savings account at an EFG Eurobank’s branch in the relevant city.

The following dignitaries honoured the event with their presence: the representative of the Metropolitan of Serres and Nigriti Theologos, Drama MP Ms. Maria Kollia-Tsarouha, the Mayor of Drama Thomas Margaritis, the Deputy Regional Governor of Drama Christos Vasiliadis the Deputy Mayor of Drama Symeon Tsakiridis, the Chief of the Drama Police Vasilis Tolios, the Chief of the Drama Traffic Police Georgios Arabatzis, the Secondary Education Director for Drama Astyanax Kyrtsis and other representatives of primary and secondary education, as well as members of the region’s economic and social life.

In her address Drama MP Maria Kollia-Tsarouha congratulated the young people and their families, as well as the Bank for its support to all fields and Education in particular.

The Mayor of Drama Thomas Margaritis took the floor next and emphasized the parents’ contribution to their children’s success congratulating the young students for their hard work and achievements.

The representative of the Regional Governor of Drama, Deputy Regional Governor Christos Vasiliadis in his address congratulated the Bank for its initiative and the pupils for their success hoping that even more young people might receive the award next year.

Secondary Education Director for Drama Astyanax Kyrtsis stressed that with these awards EFG Eurobank recognizes in the person of the award-winners all students who work hard for their future, our country’s progress and the development of our culture.

Finally, in his speech, theRegional Manager of EFG Eurobank’s Network, Ioannis Chrysostomou, stressed that, “our Bank is implementing its sponsorship programme “The great moment for Education ”, which is now in its third successful year. Responding to the challenges of the new era it has chosen to encourage our youth to focus on learning and progress by introducing a new institution. At a time when many of the traditional values, which underpinned the development of our societies are being questioned, we must recognize and reward the best, those who work hardest and who invest actively in learning and culture. He then went on to say, “The great moment for Education” programme is part of EFG Eurobank Group’s broader social contribution, which includes major sponsorship programmes in the fields of Culture, Sport and Education”.-

The recipients of the EGF Eurobank awards for the Drama, Kavala, Xanthi and Serres region are:

  1. Nicolaos Economidis, Nevrocopi Comprehensive School
  2. Sophia Amberiadou, Drama 1st Comprehensive School
  3. Constantina Thasitou, Drama 3d Comprehensive School
  4. Christos Makris, Drama 2nd Comprehensive School
  5. Alexandra Masadi, Drama 4th Comprehensive School
  6. Marios Papadopoulos, Prosotsani Comprehensive School
  7. Maria Spasou, Kalambaki Comprehensive School
  8. Stefanos Stefanidis, Drama Comprehensive Music School
  9. Constantinos Tzanetis, Kalambaki Comprehensive School
  10. Sophia Horozi, Doxato Comprehensive School
  11. Ioannis Georgopoulos, Kavala 2nd Comprehensive School
  12. Constantinos Dogramatzis, Kavala 1st Comprehensive School
  13. Elisabeth Evangelidou, Kavala 3d Comprehensive School
  14. Ioanna Mantzani, Eleftheroupolis Comprehensive School
  15. Dimitrios Bakalis, Krinides Comprehensive School
  16. Eleftherios Tononidis, Podochorio Comprehensive School
  17. Stavros Voyatzis, Limena Comprehensive School
  18. Dimitrios Gialaboukis, Kavala 5th Comprehensive School.
  19. Styliani Kotseridou, Kavala 4th Comprehensive School
  20. Sotiria Loukoumi, Limenaria Comprehensive School
  21. Kyriaki Papdopoulou, Kavala 6th Comprehensive School
  22. Stavroula Sokolaki, Chrysoupoli Comprehensive School
  23. Angeliki Tsilioti, Peramos Comprehensive School
  24. Olga Karkani, Xanthi Comprehensive Music School
  25. Stamatia Kourakou, Xanthi 1st Comprehensive School
  26. Stefanos Moumtsakis, Avdira Comprehensive School
  27. Vasilios Okalidis, Xanthi 4th Comprehensive School
  28. Maria Papadopoulou, Xanthi 3d Comprehensive School
  29. Georgios Loukanikas, Senior Classes, Xanthi Evening Junior School
  30. Elisabeth Pavlidou, Stavroupolis Comprehensive School
  31. Ekaterini Roidou, Xanthi 2nd Comprehensive School
  32. Fotios Zahomitros, Senior Classes, Serres Evening Junior School
  33. Fotios Theodosiou-Hartsioudis, Skoutari Comprehensive School
  34. Areti Kantioura, Serres Comprehensive Music School
  35. Androniki Manataki, Serres 3d Comprehensive School
  36. Sotirios Baltiras, Nigrita Comprehensive School
  37. Irini Mylona, Neos Skopos Comprehensive School
  38. Helkeni-Sotiria Palla, Serres 2nd Comprehensive School
  39. Kyriaki Hatziathanasiou, Serres 1st Comprehensive School
  40. Nicolaos Argyriadis, Aristotelio Comprehensive School
  41. Stella Aretaki, Heraklia Comprehensive School
  42. Vaia Vakouli, Pentapolis Comprehensive School
  43. Maria Giarimi, Mavrothalassa Comprehensive School
  44. Christos Thraskias, Rodolivo Comprehensive School
  45. Sophia Kehagia, Strymonikos Comprehensive School
  46. Archontoula Moustaka, Serres 5th Comprehensive School
  47. Athanasia Bafera, Alistrati Comprehensive School     
  48. Georgios Spanidis, Sidirocastro Comprehensive School
  49. Christos Tzelepis, Nea Zichni Comprehensive School
  50. Georgios Tolikas, Kato Paroia Comprehensive School
  51. Zaharoula Floridou, Serres 4th Comprehensive School
  52. Malamati Hatzopoulou, Vyronia Comprehensive School